2020 Training Schedule:
The Gas Company ERC,
Downey

To register online for any of the following classes, click here.
Scroll down for location information.
 

 

SoCalGas Energy Resource Center (ERC): Downey

January 2020:

NATE HVAC/R Support Training

(Four-Night Class)

Instructor: Andrew Smith

Wed., Jan. 22 – Part 1

Thurs., Jan. 23 – Part 2

Wed., Jan. 29 – Part 3

Thurs., Jan. 30 – Part 4 (NATE Exam)

 

March 2020:

System Diagnostics Module

(Four-Night Class, Cont. in Apr.)

Instructor:  John Dalton

Tues., March 24 – Part 1 • Postponed

Wed., March 25 – Part 2 • Postponed

 

April 2020:

System Diagnostics Module

(Four-Night Class, Cont. From Mar.)

Instructor:  John Dalton

Wed., April 1 – Part 3 • Postponed

Thurs., April 2 – Part 4 • Postponed

 

May 2020:

CAQI/QM/QS System Performance Module

(Four-Night Class)

Instructors: John Dalton / Andrew Smith   

Wed., May 20 – Part 1 • TBD

Thurs., May 21 – Part 2 • TBD

Wed., May 27 – Part 3 • TBD

Thurs., May 28 – Part 4 • TBD

 

June 2020:

Chiller Module

(Two-Night Class)

Instructor: John Dalton

Wed., June 10 – Part 1

Thurs., June 11 – Part 2

 

Commercial Cooling Tower Module

(Two-Night Class)

Instructor: John Dalton

Wed., June 17 – Part 1

Thurs., June 18 – Part 2

 

September 2020:

CAQI/QM/QS Air Distribution Module

(Four-Night Class)

Instructors: Mike Griffin / Andrew Smith

Wed., Sept. 2 – Part 1

Thurs., Sept. 3 – Part 2

Wed., Sept. 9 – Part 3

Thurs., Sept. 10 – Part 4

 

October 2020:

NATE Training

(Four-Night Class)

Instructor: John Dalton

Wed., Oct. 21 – Part 1

Thurs., Oct. 22 – Part 2

Wed., Oct. 28 – Part 3

Thurs., Oct. 29 – Part 4

Sat., Oct. 31 – NATE Exam, 7:30 a.m.